On the 8.0 SP5 VSA I've just noticed that when I look at the subclient contents it shows the original name of a VM which I've since renamed in vcenter.
The "new" VM looks to be snapshotting and being backed up i.e. the VSA doesn't seem to be complaining that it can't find it or anything.
Is this normal/expected behaviour please?
You would have to re-discover to get the correct name.
When you change the name in Vsphere, it doesn't change the filenames or the ssid, so it's not really a problem.