You searched for the word(s):
< 1 second(s)
With Windows it depends on the VSS option being used. If you are using VSS for all files, then any file that existed during the scan phase would be backed up even if deleted durign the backup phase. Files added to the machine after the scan phase completes will be picked up on the next backup.